Await

Await

I don’t look back nowadays
At those times
I know they still looking at me
Waiting for me to visit
I confess
It scares the hell out of me
I don’t want to shed these tears

My shadow still sit
On that empty chair
Gazing at the times that passed
I know that moment still there
With armful of joy
And heartaches too

Those memories
In their terrible beauty and loneliness
Standing in my past
And even as these tears fall
I can’t go back to visit
I have to move forward
Leaving my shadows in the echoes of what was..

Leave a Reply

