Star Dream

Star Dream

To hold you
Is the dream of the star
I am a million light years away
Cheri, you are still
Exquisite
Elusive
Intriguing
Dictating the rhythm of my heart
Remaining the beacon of my soul
While I wait
Under the citadel of rose
For a falling star
To be touched by an angel
A little kindness
A small handful of hopes
Hidden behind the soft flutters of her eyes
Bestow me the bless of her smile
A token of a heart too broken
An augury of a future so bleak
The angel of my death
Her gaze is like the pearl
So rare, so beautiful
Teasing my sense to insanity
Haunting my dreams like pack of games
If love is a myth,
Then what is life
An epic directed by God?

Leave a Reply

